Another cog in the wheel known as the Vast Right Wing Conspiracy to combat the Extreme Left-Wing Media.

Thursday, September 29, 2005

Newsflash - Roberts confirmed as Chief Justice

To the surprise of no one, Judge John Roberts was confirmed to serve as the 17th Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court this morning. 78 senators voted on his qualifications. 22 senators voted as instructed by the liberal special interest groups. From ConfirmThem comes this list of Democrat senators who voted against Roberts confirmation:

Evan Bayh of Indiana
Joseph Biden of Delaware
Barbara Boxer of California
Hillary Rodham Clinton of New York
Jon Corzine of New Jersey
Mark Dayton of Minnesota
Dick Durbin of Illinois
Dianne Feinstein of California
Edward Kennedy of Massachusetts
John Kerry of Massachusetts
Frank Lautenberg of New Jersey
Barbara Mikulski of Maryland
Barack Obama of Illinois
Harry Reid of Nevada
Charles Schumer of New York
Debbie Stabenow of Michigan
Jack Reed of Rhode Island
Tom Harkin of Iowa
Daniel Inouye of Hawaii
Paul Sarbanes of Maryland
Maria Cantwell of Washington
Daniel Akaka of Hawaii
None of these come as any great surprise. Some (like Kennedy) wouldn't vote for any Bush nominee.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home